I can tell that my little one is feeling a bit under the weather, and if attitude is any indicator, my toddler is about to succumb as well.   I’m looking forward to slowing down for a few days, snuggling in and doing nothing but reading Little House books and holding my babies tight.  I know that my life already seems a lot slower than others,  but I tend to get ahead of myself and not take time to rest and renew with my little people.  Before I retreat to my cave of midwinter mommy-ing, I thought I’d share a few pictures from the last few days…

A little nature tray.  Not a great photo.  Some of the contributions are older, some more recent.  All discoveries by the kids.

Giving dead bananas new life!  Banana bread is a huge favorite around here.

My girls and I made this out of scraps from the fabric for our quilt.  It only took about an hour, we didn’t measure anything…just let it be perfectly imperfect.  I love it.  The best part was letting the girls pick the order of the fabrics and holding little F on my lap while sewing it on the machine.

